2017 HCC Presentation

A good attendance at the Annual Awards at Lock Gates Marina. Thanks to all who attended and special thanks to Kevin Peart for the use of his Bar/Cafe.

The night got off with our Secretary,Paul Garstang welcoming all attendees and giving updates on our President, Dave Herbert’s progress after his accident and mentions of other members that had also been involved in accidents this season.

Paul gave special praise to the achievements of Richard Booth, who had a fantastic season in the age related road racing, culminating in winning the Percy Stallard Series and British RR Champion.


The Prize Presentation was hosted by John Grant and John Lyth who had travelled from Cheshire to be with us on the evening.



First Award of the Night was to Richard Booth for Road Racing Champion.


Gary Hunt picked up awards for Club Champion at 10 ,25 and 50 miles as well as the Philip Russel Memorial, Best All Rounder and Club 10 League Winner (fastest)



Neil Stuart was awarded  25 mile TT Handicap and 10 mile TT League winner on Standard


Richard Grant won the SPOCO Handicap


Paul Thirling was Hill Climb Champion



Paul Fountain and Mark Tinkler could not attend due to work commitments , they were SPOCO Champion and Senior 10 Mile TT (Handicap) respectively.


Thanks to all our guests and members  who made it a special evening for the award winners – hope to see you all again next year !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *